What does “Connection lost. Saving has been disabled until you’re reconnected.” mean?

Posted OnNov 20, 2013     CategoryQuestion & Answer, Troubleshooting     CommentsNo comment

What does “Connection lost. Saving has been disabled until you’re reconnected.” mean?

Since WordPress 3.6, which saw a much improved revision system, WordPress has started to save a copy of the post you are editing in the browser so that in the event you lose internet connectivity, or your server goes down, none of your work is lost, and you can use the most recent revision possible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to friend